Sunday, July 24, 2011

Really...it was mid July!

While walking around in San Francisco all day we ended up being pretty cold by the end of the day. I think it is so odd, in fact it really messes with my brain to think I was wearing the same types of clothes in Dec of 2009 as I was in mid July this summer. I have been having a hard time grasping the fact that people who live in the area must have only one type of clothes...layers, which include sweaters, scarfs, pants, and boots. While we are at home in AZ we are trying to survive on as little clothing as possible in the summer and well, can only for a few days of the year can wear layers.

Our amazing hubbies stopped in a Starbucks to get warmed up with coffee...aren't they sweet? We of couse had to take this unique picture of our thin blooded selves in mid July...and we laugh at the irony.

No comments: