So to the kids it must be summer when we get in the car and it is "sooooo hot"! They have been asking to go swimming and Shane and I, being the responsible parents we are, have been telling them the water is too cold. Well, on Sat. we decided to let them figure that out on their own. The pool was a brisk 67 degrees...yikes! They jumped in, played for about 10 minutes and then were ice cold, frozen in place, statues. They did ask to go again on Sun but we weren't home...I guess it was just a matter of time. Remember the days when we too didn't care about the temp and just had fun? Ahhhhh...sweet times!
No comments:
Post a Comment