My Mom and I signed up for a non-credit photography class this month. We start class on Tues, June 16 and it goes on for three weeks. I am super excited!!! I may be able to take a decent picture most of the time, but this class is going to teach me how to use my manual settings and work on catching the right light with the correct shutter speed/aperture. I have desperately wanted to take a class like this for some time but all the classes I had seen were using a 35mm film camera and I prefer my digital. The other part that makes me super excited is that I get to get out of the house for three Tues nights...ahhhh that is so cool! As I am getting more and more comfortable with having a newborn again and realized just this morning that I am ready for a couple hour break every once in a while. And I have to thank my amazing hubby who is more than willing to be at home with a newborn and 4 kiddos while I get this break. So, look for my 'assignments' to show up here in a couple weeks!
4 comments:
Very cool. Pass on the knowledge if you can!
How fun!! I can't wait to see school work! :-)
Cool, Jason has been wanting to take similar classes. Where'd you sign up?
Hope you get all the knowledge you need :)
LOVE the pic of you! so fun. have fun at your classes- sounds amazing and i, too, can't wait to see your work! glad you are getting a reprieve and something you love too.
Post a Comment