
No one is more excited about the light rail than my hubby and father in law! (I think they are train engineers deep in their hearts!) We braved the insane crowds and went to the opening celebration on Sat. We waited 1 1/2 hours to even get on the train, but the kids thought it was so cool. And while it may not serve most of us way out east yet we feel it is a step in the right direction for the valley and mass transit! And, my hubby promised me we could do more baseball games because it drops off right in front of the stadium!! YippY!!!!

Here we all are, freezing our buns off waiting in line!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment